Tags

, ,

Little Yellow Sweater DetailEver since I managed to fix a hole in my co-worker’s sock, I have been known at work as a knitting guru. They believe that there is nothing that I can’t do with knitting or at least attempt to try. This time, I’ve been given a teeny-tiny little baby sweater from my boss to see if I can get it fixed. It is a really simple sweater and it is so adorable! Luckily for me, it seems like it will be simpler to fix than the sock was once I can get the stitches under control.

The main problem seems to be the stitches on the underarm of the sweater. It looks like they were somehow cut at one point of time. The damage has not made it to the eyelet raglan decreases for the sleeves so I shouldn’t have to do any fiddling there.

The hardest part looks like it will be finding a color match for the sweater. It feels like it should be just a normal baby acrylic in a butter yellow. The hard part will be seeing if I can get the sweater to soften up a little bit with a soak after I mend it.

