Day 14: What’s the worst yarn/fiber that you’ve worked with and why?

I have had pretty good luck with everything I have worked with so far. I’ve worked with everything from cheap and squeaky acrylic to very soft and fine merino. But, there was one type of yarn type that I vowed never to work with again. What was that yarn that was so horrible to work with? The yarn that was so splitty that it took me two days to knit a simple stockinette stitch cowl? The yarn that even though it was nice and soft had horrible stitch definition and made it hard to tell the difference between a knit and a purl?

That yarn was a simple ball of Lion Brand Homespun boucle. Really, it isn’t the yarn’s fault because it is good at what it does. I just didn’t like knitting with it too much, which is too bad because it does come in wonderful colors.

