Tags

, , , ,

I have to admit that I haven’t really knitted at all during the past couple of weeks. Instead, I got sucked into the adorable kawaii nature of Hatsune Miku Project Mirai DX for the Nintendo 3DS. I am sure that has many of you scratching your heads in bewilderment. How could anything keep me from the slight magpie obsession of beaded socks?

That is surprisingly simple: the songs in the game are super addictive and sneak up on you to steal away every second of your time by being super adorable. Plus there are quite a few things to do in the game other than the rhythm game part of it that sucked me in completely.

Luckily, I may have managed to contain the cute bomb to only activate when I want it to and I am back to the super sparkly beaded knitting of this month. Of course, I went for the not-so-subtle beaded Hederas first. I am about an inch and a half away from doing the heel flap. I have decided to stick with my original plan of making a plain stockinette foot for the socks in order to get them done a little faster and I think that they will look nicer in the type of shoes that my aunt wears.

