Tags

, , , , ,

Between going to a girl’s night out party with my mom and by mixing wine and beer during one night, I had a little too much fun over the weekend and woke up with a killer hangover on Sunday. It was horrible and I wasn’t even able to do much knitting at all when I was trying to recover. Luckily, Animal Crossing Happy Homes did come out and I was able to design my heart out while drinking tons of water to get rid of my headache.

It is the tail end of September and I do not have any of my SKA Beading Challenge socks done. Luckily, the KAL rules state that you only have to cast-on and make a cast-on post in September and you actually have until the end of October to finish your knitting and post a bind-off post to qualify for prizes. Now, I don’t play along for prizes, but I do try to finish in the challenge time because it helps me finish socks in a relatively quick timeline.

Beded Hedera WIP 4My beaded socks are finally going again. I ended up neglecting my knitting for almost two straight weeks because of Hatsune Miku Project Mirai DX. When I first picked them back up, I was finding the beading very fiddly to do, but after a few repeats I got my groove back!

Now, I was only going to do a five inch leg (which would make for a seven inch leg in total counting the heel turn and ribbing), but the repeat that I ended on would have made it 5 1/4 inches. I’m just going to go ahead and make the leg six inches like the rest of the socks for my Aunt are. Which will mean I will have to measure after each repeat I do to make sure I don’t go over.

I have decided to do a stockinette foot instead of carrying the pattern down to the toe. That will highlight the lace and bead section and it will make the socks go a little faster.

