Tags

, , , , ,

Christmas 2015Even though temperatures have been reaching a balmy 60-80°F here in the North East, it is finally starting to feel a bit like Christmas. I am starting to doubt that there will be a white Christmas, but we have the tree up and decorated. The hand knit stockings are hung by our electric fireplace and garlands are decorating the railing of our stairs and the archway leading into the kitchen. There are even a few holiday themed window decals and our Santa Claus card holder is hanging up holding a few Christmas cards.

The only thing that is missing is our normal amount of holiday cookies, but we will just have to start baking this sunday. Besides, it will be better to have fresh cookies closer to Christmas. I even got my fiance to agree to building a gingerbread house with me on Christmas Eve so we can break it open and eat it on Christmas Day. It is a tradition that I have been trying to start for a long time now, but my family has been resistant to it so far. They are convinced that gingerbread houses are purely for decoration and not for eating.

Simply Ribbed Herbal Wreath Socks 2015I even finished up the pair of socks I’ve been working on for my Aunt Kathy’s Big Sock Commission™. Since my brain was recovering from the first Beaded Hedera Sock, this one is nothing fancy. Just a bit of ribbing with a plain foot. The simple pattern lets the colors shine. For those who are interested, this color is Herbal Wreath in KnitPicks Stroll Handpainted.

