Tags

, , , , , ,

It has been a rather wet and rainy winter season this year. I think this was the first year in at least five years that there was no hint of snow for Christmas. Not even a snow flurry. Instead, we are just getting rain here in Northeast Pennsylvania. I have a bad feeling that a lot of snow might be headed our way early in the new year. And I mean a lot of snow, but only time will tell on that front.

I have been puppy sitting over at my co-workers house again with Miss Daphne the Princess Pup. She is at her usual spot on the couch watching for her mommy and daddy to come back from their trip. She doesn’t really like all the rain either, but last year she huffed at me when there was snow on the ground so I think she prefers it wet to icy.

I didn’t get a lot of knitting done over the holiday because I was too busy looking at my two new knitting books: Mittens of Latvia by Maruta Grasmane and the Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns by Barbara Walker. They make me so excited to work on other projects, but I have been being good and working on the last two socks for my Aunt’s Big Sock Commission™.

Since I am over at my co-worker’s house, I don’t have any way to actually get pictures up on the blog today because there is no easy way to get them here. I am reduced to using a flash drive and there is no easy way to get to the port, so you will just have to trust me when I say that I am almost done with the first Monkey sock. I think I just need one more repeat on the foot and then I will be ready for the toe. After that, I really need to focus on the last Beaded Hedera sock because it will take the longest for me to finish. I am hoping to get at least one of those socks done before my New Year’s Trip to go visit my fiance’s dad. Busy, busy, busy this week.

 

