Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Beaded Hedera 2016

A day ago, I finished grafting the last toe of the Beaded Hedera socks for my Aunt Kathy’s Big Sock Commission™ when I realized that this is the last pair of socks for her. I’m not quite sure if I have the exact words to describe how I feel about this. I am very happy that I’ve finished knitting six socks for her and I know she loves her socks dearly, but at the same time I am slightly disappointed that I am done with these socks. I love the added sparkle that the beads give to these socks and the faint pink tinge of the beads goes wonderfully with the tonal light gray. I love them so much!

I know this has been a long time going, so I thought it would be nice to get a big group shot of all of the socks that I have made for the sock commission. I think I have a good mix of plain socks and fancy socks. I love the overall color palette that Aunt Kathy sent to me. All of the neutral colors go with everything and the two variegated colors are fun pops of color to add to a wardrobe.

I am very satisfied with my Aunt’s sock drawer and I will be knitting more socks for her in the future. I love knitting for her just because she loves my socks so much, but she will have to wait because I have two other people on my sock commission list first. I can’t wait to see what I will get next!

