Within the last year, I have been fascinated by vintage knitting patterns. I always liked looking at them, but it wasn’t until I finally got my hands on a small book of patterns from 1941 did I get totally and completely hooked. When my Aunt got the last of her sock commission¹ and sent me my final payment I took the final plunge on the penultimate of vintage patterns: The Deluxe Edition of Weldon’s Practical Needlework published by Interweave Press.

The Deluxe edition of Weldon's Practical Needlework finally came! So excited about it!

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

 

I have just started to sink my teeth into this beautiful collection and I am trying so hard not to just start raving about it because I would like to do a full review on it next week, after I’ve had some time to really read it. It is quite literally the size of my torso, so it will take a little while to really look at.

