As many of you might have guessed, I have been feeling super guilty for not updating my blog in a really long time. At the same time, it hasn’t eased my guilt from seemingly disappearing from the blog to try to launch my very own YouTube channel that (currently) does something very similar to my blog.

I have launched Knitting Time: a series of mini video blogs talking about what I am currently knitting on. While it has gotten me in front of a webcam and has made me more comfortable with talking in front of a camera, I really don’t know if video is an enjoyable medium for me. While it is the same principle as a blog (after all, I’m not actually talking to anybody on here either), somehow it doesn’t feel as cozy and I feel like I am much more personable in a print-based medium than a video-based medium.

That being said, I’m not going to completely give up on Knitting Time just yet. I promised myself that I would give myself three months to decide how I feel about it. Not counting the week long break I took when I went to go visit my grandmother, it has been about a month and the honeymoon is over. I’ve dearly missed my blog and I am going to keep posting things and get back on track with my semi-secret project that I’m hoping to launch on the blog this month. (Spoiler Alert: it might deal with the mysterious Barbara Walker tag in my header)

For those of you who have stayed with me, thank you for holding out hope that I would be coming back. For those of you who have given up on me, I hope I might see you again someday. Until I do, I hope that your yarn stays untangled and you have fun with your knitting adventures. I have a feeling that my own knitting adventures are going to start heating up a bit.

