Tags

, , , , ,

20160816_105618

I think I’m knitting the second sock so much faster than I knit the first sock. It is just so pleasant to knit and is zooming by so quickly. I am feeling the itch to get back to my vest and start the cables, but for now I am quite happy knitting around and around in plain stockinette.

On the not-quite-so-obsessed front, I do have some pretty exciting news for all of you knitters who love Nerd Girl Yarns and who miss your daily dose of Dr Who. I signed up for a three month long “Who’s Your Doctor” yarn club. I have been semi-lurking in the Who Club spoilers thread for the past several rotations now and I decided that I had enough to join in on the fun this time.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with this particular brand of club, I got to choose the yarn base (or fiber base) for a mystery colorway to be dyed and sent to me while other people do the same. Of course, since this club is based around Dr Who, all of the colorways are Whovian themed and may or may not show up as part of the regular lineup in the Nerd Girl Yarn store.

Since I inherited my mother’s magpie gene, I elected to get sent a skein of Shimma which is a gorgeous 75% superwash merino, 20% nylon, and 5% poly silver sparkle blend. I figured since I was going for the club, I might as well go for it all out with super sparkle.

