Tags

, , , , ,

I love my Interlibrary Loan Librarian!

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

 

Even though we really love knitting, sometimes we just need a break from the craft. But even though you might be taking a break, you can still be fantasizing about knitting. Especially when you get knitting books through your local library. Of course, getting knitting books is even more exciting when they finally get to you through Interlibrary Loan.

It  is always a little bit of a guess if your library will actually receive the books you are looking for, but it is always worth to try out. I never thought that I would be able to get both of these books in a reasonable time frame so I could compare them. I was delighted when they both showed up. (Especially the Alice Starmore book)

The 200 Fair Isle Motifs book showed up first and I have already devoured it. I even picked out a motif I would like to try because it is just so adorable! I have at least two more weeks to read and compare Starmore’s Book of Fair Isle Knitting book to it before it has to go back to its home library. This includes both the information and seeing if both of the books have the same graphs or not.

I may already be planning a little hat to knit to try out some Fair Isle techniques. After all, I am only human and these books are so tempting to get out my few balls of Palette and play with a little bit of color.

