Tags

, , , , ,

This blog post is running a little late tonight because I am learning how to sew! I finally caught my Mom in a good mood and asked her to teach me how to mend some pants. We sat down for a few minutes and she taught me how to use a sewing machine and how to swatch for sewing stitches. Then we had to turn back around and just use a straight stitch to mend my fiance’s pants so he could wear them tomorrow. Next on our list is baby bibs because we know a couple people who are pregnant.

 

I know for about the past week I have been teasing all of you with my Fair Isle hat, so here it is in all its glory! It turned out wonderfully, even if it is a little small. It should fit my niece just fine and it is with her for when the weather turns colder. There is no way that an energetic four year old is going to be persuaded to try on a wool hat in this heat.

Another pair of socks fresh off the needles!

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

 

I also finished the Dark Side socks for my fiance! The side on my k2tog decrease is still trying to make a ladder for some reason (even though it looks fine in the picture). I am trying not to give up on it, but the next pair of socks I’m making will have a different toe decrease to combat this problem I’m having. I want to shake things up a little bit anyway.

It is a pretty unexciting day today because that is it. Even though I have finished projects, I haven’t cast on for anything new because I’ve been very (im)patiently waiting for September to come around because of the new Heidi Nick mystery sock-a-long in the Sock Knitter’s Anonymous group on Ravelry. It is supposed to have lace, cables, and beads on it as well as being a top down sock, so I am going to jump in and do it! Don’t worry. For those of you who want to knit with us but don’t want spoilers until you knit it up, I’ll put a spoiler tag on those posts. But for those of you who want to see what it looks like before you add the pattern to your library, be on the lookout for that!

