Tags

, , , ,

I am having an early night tonight, but I still got a good amount done. I am ending the night with one and a half ounces of the deep espresso brown spun thin. Which means I only have half an ounce to go until I get to ply, but I don’t want to push it too hard because my legs were a little sore at work today.

It's going to be an early night tonight. About 1.5 ounces done.

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

For some reason, the Special Reserve Knit Picks roving was more difficult to draft thinly and evenly than the deep blue KP roving. I have no idea why, but I dealt with it by splitting it down into a thinner section before spinning. It is super soft and really nice to handle while spinning. I am sad that I didn’t grab more of it before they sold out, but I didn’t really expect it to be this nice to spin either.

I am really excited to see how much yardage I will get out of these two bobbins. It looks like I might be headed to a heavy sport weight, so I could still make socks out of it if I wanted. I have this odd feeling that my fiance might try to claim the yarn when I get done with it because the colors are great guy colors. He hasn’t claimed any of my handspun before, so it will be interesting to see if he likes it or not.

