Tags

, ,

As I am sure most of you know, today is Election Day in the United States of America and it is going to be a very important election. I know that the candidates aren’t great this year, but it is important that everyone who can goes out and votes for whomever they think would be a better leader. I’m not going to sit here and try to tell people who they should vote for because that is not my place and I wouldn’t change anybody’s mind at this late a date anyway.

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

My fiance and I went out to vote together and then we decided to celebrate our right to vote with a breakfast from Dunkin’ Donuts. I really wish I was in the south to celebrate my voting rights with Krispy Kreme, but Dunkin’ Donuts has pretty good and really chocolatey hot chocolate. It was my first time voting in an actual booth instead of doing an absentee ballot, so it was pretty fun.

I hope everyone gets a chance to get out to your local polls and vote today to celebrate your freedom and right to vote. As for all of my readers who are outside the USA, wish us luck! Hopefully as a country we will make a good choice.

