Tags

Today is the day where reality TV becomes legit reality and the United States of America hits a very uncomfortable place in history where Donald Trump has been elected to office.

trump-flagThere is no way to talk about this without turning it into a political blog post, so excuse me while my freedom of speech shows here. I don’t believe that Donald Trump is qualified to lead the country since everything he says and does shows that he is unwilling to cooperate with others, unwilling to give basic respect to other people, and unwilling to listen to anybody else but himself. The President should be willing to work for the people and not to take the knowledge that he has to use it for his own personal gain. That being said, he will test our system and there will be changes over the next four years. It is too soon to say whether these changes will be for the better or for the worse, but change will come no matter if we like it or not.

I don’t know about the rest of the world, but I am going to do my best to learn more about the politics and inner working in my own country which I was never actually taught. I want to find some way where we can all rally together and actually make a change in our country for the better to make sure that people (all people) start to get their basic rights back and hopefully won’t lose many more in the process. It is time for the USA to go back to “for the people, by the people” and most of us (including me) have been out of touch with what our own country has been doing for a long time.

The next four years might be rough, but I believe we can come out of it stronger and hopefully better than before. As Elizabeth Zimmerman says, knit on with confidence and hope through all crisis.

Happy Inauguration Day, President Trump. I sincerely hope that everything you have done so far has just been for show and that you actually care enough for the country to make good changes and not bad changes.

