Tags

, , , ,

I am still in the recovery stages from a cold that I’ve had all weekend. It wasn’t even one of those get really sick really quickly and then feel ten times better the next day colds either. It is one of those I’m not going to get really sick, just be uncomfortable enough that you won’t want to do anything colds. Luckily, I do seem to be getting over it, just not as quickly as I would like. As long as it doesn’t develop into anything worse, I’ll be alright.

The main thing I’m annoyed over is that I didn’t get to knit much this weekend. I even helped my fiance host a Royal Rumble party and the wrestling events out to be exciting enough that I barely picked up my knitting. When a non-wrestling person thinks the matches are exciting, then you know they are actually exciting.

I am almost done with the leg portion of my second sock. There is only about a half an inch left before I get to start the heel flap. For some reason, this is taking me much longer than I expected it to and I am almost getting bored of the pattern. Which is sad because I had at least one more pair of socks planned with the exact same pattern. I’ll just have to take a break from it and come back to the pattern later when I forget how long it actually takes me to knit. The slip stitches probably compress the fabric just a little bit and there might be more rows per inch than I’m used to, which means it would feel much slower than my regular stockinette stitch socks.

Hopefully, I’ll get some good progress done on these this week and I’ll be able to start something new or pick something older up again.

