Tags

, , ,

Slowly working on the sock while trying to watch over two dogs, two cats, and my brother.

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

My parents and fiance are out of town on a business trip, which means that I get to pack up my bags (and my cat) and spend a week at their house to puppy sit and make sure my brother doesn’t die or eat everything in the house in one sitting. It wouldn’t be so bad if the puppy was a slightly calmer puppy, but he is rough and rowdy by nature which means I’m going a little nutty chasing after him.

I am a little more than halfway done with the heel flap and I am excited because it means the favorite part of the sock is coming up: turning the heel. I am a sucker for that bit of short-rowing magic. No matter what, turning the heel of a sock always makes me feel super smart.

