Tags

, , , ,

Anyone reading right now will probably know that I have been in a bit of a knitting slump recently. Even with Maryland Sheep and Wool coming up, I haven’t wanted to knit at all. So, I stopped knitting for a while and even went to spinning when I really wanted to do something but still didn’t want to put the effort into knitting. Happily, that time period is over because I knit during the weekend. I knit so much that I actually finished something!

School Spirit striped socks done! Swipe for wearing picture.

A post shared by MegWesley (@megwesley) on

My neon pink and green school spirit socks are complete! I am very, very pleased with them. I didn’t really use a pattern, but I did incorporate the ideas of mixing helical stripes with slipped stitches from Mylene Pijpers’ SlipStripeSpiral socks into this pair. The biggest differences is that my socks are top down and use a heel flap and gusset heel while her socks are toe up and uses (what looks like to be) the Sweet Tomato Heel.

This brings my sock total for the year up to two complete pairs in the fourth month of the year. If I want to knit twelve socks this year then I am two pairs behind, but I’m not that worried about that since I will be bringing a pair of socks to the anime convention I am going to at the end of the month. I’m going to be very busy at the end of the month with the convention and Maryland happening back to back, but it will be a very fun time.

