Let’s talk about life for a minute. Whenever you feel like you finally have things going your way, life has a funny way of smacking you upside the head with a big two-by-four of reality. We have had a crisis here in the Knitting in Wonderland household that will force me to knit down my stash and live in a period where I will not have as much time on my hands. This coupled with the fact that I had a Sock 101 segment going on in my blog led me to a period of stunned silence where there has been no blog for you.

In that time, instead of blogging, I have been offline journaling instead which has been much better for me and (in the long run) for you since I write heavily about my knitting in my journal but it is not really interesting and just rehashes the same idea over and over again until I stop obsessing over it or decide to go through with it.

I have decided that I need a break from blogging until I get my offline life back in order. The content that I have been putting out is not up to the standards that I want for my content (with the exception of Sock 101). Plus, I do want to overhaul and rearrange my blog to make it easier to navigate for any of you who might want to read archived blog posts.

My game plan is to resume Sock 101 segment and have that update weekly until it is finished. After that, I am going to see how my offline life is going and decide what to do from there.

I want to thank all of you for sticking with me during this strange time and taking precious time out of your day for reading my little blog. It really does mean a lot to me to share my knitting adventures with other people who like to knit and there hasn’t been a day since I stopped regular blogging that I haven’t thought about my blog.

Sock Knitting 101 will resume next week on Friday, July 7, 2017

 

